Funny, Funny, Funny

So my staff wanted me to write something about our education and outreach programs at the theatres.  Afterall, the holidays are coming and we really do hope you are considering making a donation to the theatres.   My telling you about the wonderful things we do with children – like the 3,000 school children who came last week to see The Incredible Speediness of Julie Cavanaugh, a play that dealt with bullying, violence, peer pressure, learning disabilities and the struggle to fit in – should put you in the mood to consider a donation so we can do more things like that.   And that really  is what I should be writing about.  I should tell you about the 3rd graders at Hart Elementary who are right now working with professional teaching artists as part of our Literacy to Life program because what we are doing there really is giving children a voice.  I should.  I know I should because the work we do each year with over 20,000 kids is important.  But…

All I can think about right now is how much fun I had at Louis C. K. on Friday night and then again with John Oliver on Saturday night and how much fun I am going to have all this week with Jaston and Joe in A Tuna Christmas.

Louis C.K. was funny as shit.  I have no other way to put it.   He was oh so funny and oh so nasty and oh so damn over the line… and I loved every second of it.  I laughed so hard, the way I laugh has forever changed.

And then there is John Oliver from the Daily Show.   As my good friend Janis Pinnelli said,  “I thought John Stewart was the funny one.  I had no idea how funny John Oliver was.”

And now we have Jaston and Joe.  What can I say?  A few of the residents from Tuna, Texas stopped by to visit today.  The show opens Tuesday and runs through the Thanksgiving weekend…

2 responses to “Funny, Funny, Funny

  1. LoVe Me SoMe TuNa ChRiStMaS!!!!
    Ken, is that your mother standing next to you in that photo? She is precious!

  2. we just watch fake oakley sunglasses online. they like to buy replica oakley sunglasses there. many fake oakleys oakley sunglasses cheap here.

Leave a Reply

