Tuna Does Vegas – Sneak Peak

Down shot for TunaPearl and JastonPearl fighting with VeraCover shotVera with cashNew CharacterJoe and Vera DancingAunt Pearl

photos: brenda ladd photography 

OK.  It’s the one show we have been waiting over 10 years to see!  Tuna Does Vegas is the new show from Jaston Williams and Joe Sears and Off-Stage with Ken Stein has scored a sneak peak at early publicity photos. It looks like Jaston and Joe have some new characters wating for us in Vegas and you saw ’em here first!  Right now the only way to guarantee a good seat for the Austin Premiere in October is to subscribe to our season!  When I had lunch at Las Manitas a few months ago with Jaston, he told me about the show.  Now I am not sure what scenes will make it into the final cut but the airline flight out to Vegas sounded hysterical.  Hmmm, can you tell me which airline offers you a flight with only nine stops between Austin and Vegas???

According to press materials, Arles and Bertha are there to renew their wedding vows, Inita and Helen from the Tastee Kreme shake a leg as showgirls, and Vera and Pearl face off at the slots.  New characters will include a hotel security guard “who was shot in the buttocks by Sinatra” and dueling Elvis impersonators.

If you have never seen a Tuna show (Greater Tuna, A Tuna Christmas, or Red, White & Tuna) you can still enjoy this 4th show, but why not order the Greater Tuna DVD just to get familiar with the residents of Tuna, Texas.

19 responses to “Tuna Does Vegas – Sneak Peak

  1. This I gotta see! How do I get tickets? Will you auction off front row seats again? Those pictures are too funny.

  2. Can I smoke in your theater?

  3. OMG those outfits! These are the best shows!

  4. I love all of the Tuna shows. Are any of the other shows coming to Austin as well?

  5. I Love the pictures! Really makes me want to see the show and laugh!!

  6. Aralyn Hughes

    These guys are the best on stage and off stage.
    Never to be missed, you will want to see them over and over again.

    aralyn

  7. I am so excited about this newest addition to our beloved “Tuna Texas” ! Las Vegas will never be the same! My face ALWAYS hurts after each show from laughing so much. Looking at these pictures and reading the brief description of the characters assures me that my face will hurt again in October. Thank God for Tuna!!!!!

    Kathy

  8. I love the rolling in money picture!

  9. I’ve seen all of their shows several times at the Grand in Galveston. I am now in Southern California. When is Tuna Does Vegas plan to be here?

  10. GO TUNA! YAAAA! CAN’T WAIT FOR VEGAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Ardith Simmons

    Is “Tuna Does Vegas” out in DVD? If not, will it be out soon, maybe in time for Christmas?

  12. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and found that it is really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  13. I am in fact thankful to the holder of this web site who has shared this great piece of writing at
    here.

  14. I really like what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever
    work and coverage! Keep up the amazing works
    guys I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

  15. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a excellent
    job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog!

  16. If you want to obtain much from this post then you have to apply such methods to your won blog.

  17. Terrific work! That is the kind of information that are meant to be shared around the
    internet. Shame on the seek engines for now not positioning this submit upper!
    Come on over and talk over with my web site . Thank you =)

  18. Yes! Finally someone writes about fishing seat box cover.

  19. Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to understand so
    much approximately this, such as you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you simply can do with a few p.c. to power the message house a little bit,
    but other than that, this is magnificent blog. An excellent
    read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

